Committee Formed for 2020 Show

A huge thanks to all who attended our recent AGM, it was an impressive turn out. 

We are pleased to announce that Executive Committee positions were successfully filled, and that we have welcomed two new committee members into the fold.

Now it’s time to start planning for the 2020 Show!

The Hamilton Agricultural Show Society Inc.

Office Bearers 2019 / 2020

President: Mr W. Chapman
Vice Presidents:
Mr J. Beattie and Mrs T. Farrow
Ms K. Hean
Mrs T. Nichols
McIntosh Accounting
Hon. Solicitor: 
Mr S. Dixon
Hon. Medical Practitioners: 
Dr R. Swart and Dr M. Ridgers
Hon. Veterinary Practitioner: 
Dr L. Cooper
Public Officer: 
Mr J. Shoobridge
Her Excellency Professor the Hon. Kate Warner AM, The Governor of Tasmania
Vice Patron: 
Mr G. Parsons.

Committee Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones,  J. Beattie, B. Brain,  W. Chapman,  M. Chapman,  B. Davie,  A. Denholm,  C. Downie,  S. Downie,  T. Farrow,   B. Gleeson,  K. Hean, C.R. Johnston, A. Jones, J. Jones, D. Madden,  M. Madden,  T. McMichael,  S. Nichols,  T. Nichols,  G. Shae,  T. Shoobridge and J. Sproule.

Honorary Life Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones, B. Brain, J. Brain, L. Harper, P.F. Johnston, A. Jones, J.R. Jones, T. Mc Michael, G. Parsons, W. Palmer, J.R. Shoobridge, C.R. Johnston and B. Davie. 

Copy of Est. 2012


About hamiltonshowtasmania

Hamilton Agricultural Show is a traditional grassroots show in southern Tasmania. It is an annual event held on the first Saturday in March and run by local volunteers.