Friends & Members

Friends of the Hamilton Agricultural Show,

Planning is underway for the 66th Hamilton Show, which will next be held on Saturday 2nd March 2019. Please show your support by purchasing or renewing your annual membership using the PayPal link below. If you’re not signed up for PayPal, the option is given to pay using credit or debit card. Thank you for supporting our great little country show.

Membership 2018 / 2019

Thank you for supporting our show. Each $20 membership includes entry to the show for 2 adults and up to 3 children under the age of 14. Members are also invited to come together in the hospitality shed on show day, to celebrate our great little show in the afternoon with drinks and nibbles. Please note that your gate passes along with a programme of events will be mailed out prior to show day, to the address provided on checkout.


Please copy, paste and share this link with a friend to help us build our membership base
We look forward to welcoming you on March 2nd, 2019. In the meantime please follow our progress on our Facebook, Instagram or Twitter pages. Thanks again for your support.

The Hamilton Agricultural Show Society Inc. Office Bearers 2018 / 2019

President: Mr W. Chapman
Vice Presidents: 
Mr T. Shoobridge and Dr J. Jones
Ms E. Harrison
Mrs T. Nichols
Hon. Auditor: 
McIntosh Accounting
Hon. Solicitor: 
Mr S. Dixon
Hon. Medical Practitioners: 
Dr R. Swart and Dr M. Ridgers
Hon. Veterinary Practitioner: 
Dr L. Cooper
Public Officer: 
Mr J. Shoobridge
Her Excellency Professor the Hon. Kate Warner AM, The Governor of Tasmania
Vice Patron: 
Mr G. Parsons 
Honorary Life Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones, B. Brain, J. Brain, L. Harper, P.F. Johnston, A. Jones, J.R. Jones, T. Mc Michael, G. Parsons, W. Palmer, J.R. Shoobridge and C.R. Johnston. 
 Committee Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones,  B. Brain,  W. Chapman,  M. Chapman,  B. Davie,  A. Denholm,  C. Downie,  S. Downie,  T. Farrow,  A. Franklin,  B. Gleeson,  E. Harrison,  C.R. Johnston, J. Jones, D. Madden,  M. Madden,  T. McMichael,  S. Nichols,  T. Nichols,  J. Roberts,  G. Shae,  T. Shoobridge, J. Sproule and C. Trethewie.