Committee Members

Committee Members of the Hamilton District Agricultural Society Inc. 

Committee members are required to purchase or renew their membership annually. 

Each $20 membership includes entry to the show for 2 adults and up to 3 children under the age of 14. Committee members are also invited to come together in the hospitality shed on show day, to celebrate our great little show in the afternoon with drinks and nibbles.

Please note that your receipts, gate passes and a programme of events will be mailed out to you prior to show day.

Direct deposit can be made to:

Hamilton District Agricultural Show Inc.

BSB: 017 209

Account: 350128741

Description: mshipXX

*Please email your remittance advice to

For enquiries email

The Hamilton Agricultural Show Society Inc. Office Bearers 2022

President: Mr J. Beattie
Vice Presidents:
Mr W. Chapman
Mr C Cosgrove
Ms J Denholm and Ms I Fenton
McIntosh Accounting
Hon. Solicitor: 
Mr S. Dixon
Hon. Medical Practitioners: 
Dr M McKeown
Hon. Veterinary Practitioner: 
Dr L. Cooper
Public Officer: 
Mr J. Shoobridge
Her Excellency Professor the Hon. Kate Warner AM, The Governor of Tasmania
Vice Patron: 
Mr G. Parsons 

Honorary Life Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones, B. Brain, J. Brain, L. Harper, P.F. Johnston, A. Jones, J.R. Jones, T. McMichael, G. Parsons, W. Palmer, J.R. Shoobridge, C.R. Johnston, B. Davie and Mr A. Denholm.

Committee Members:  G.S. Ashton-Jones,  J. Beattie, B. Brain,  W. Chapman,  M. Chapman,  C. Cosgrove, B. Davie,  Andrew. Denholm,  Angus Denholm,  C. Downie, T. Farrow,   A. Franklin, B. Gleeson, G. Hansson, T. Hansson, M. Harvey, C.R. Johnston, A. Jones, J. Jones, D. Madden,  M. Madden,  S. Nichols,  T. Nichols,  G. Shae,  T. Shoobridge, J. Sproule and J. Sproule.